Home Run / #NRC

10km at that HENCH pace. Running with a few triathletes – including, it turns out, a former professional and Rich (Nike Run Club pacer) who is training for some Iron Man madness!

– CHECK MY STRAVA FOR THE STATS –

Started out easy – I like to lull people into a false sense of security – start easy and quiet, get fast and loud. At 6km I decided I’d had enough of the 4:20/km pace so I kicked on and dropped 3x 3:30/km in the middle. It was enough to shock my legs into submission but then we turned left after the parks and run up some hills – wow, that 20 miler on Saturday came back to haunt me there.

NRC is dope, come join.

Leave a Reply

