Peak District National Park: +/-

I am currently half-way through my fourth week of HH42 training and am starting to suffer from a serious lack of elevation training…

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 13.36.02.png

This ^^ is the elevation map of Harrow (the town where I live – you can see my road on the top left of the right-hand map) and the green-coloured section is Harrow Hill. Whilst on a recent afternoon training run, I was confronted by a security guard who told me that I was, in fact, not allowed to run on the school grounds. The bottom right of the green patch is perfect for hill training – it goes from around 50-60m of elevation, to around 100-120m of elevation over the course of around 300m of running but, unfortunately for me, that is the precise section of trail that I am no longer allowed to run on. Damn.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 13.53.17.png

Right… this ^^ is the North West, and the Peak District National Park. It has ‘peak’ in it’s name. Need I say more.

Leave a Reply

