10-Week Training Plan – HH42 / Week 4

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 08.44.29.png

Screen Shot 2017-05-15 at 08.44.47.png

This week was easier – less miles, less elevation, and less stress. But, the mammoth task of running 42 miles in one go, and preparing by training 5x per week and prioritising running over family is taking it’s toll, especially with a heavily pregnant wife, a 3-year-old, and the prospect of moving our whole operation to the North West of the country.

With this being #MentalHealthAwarenessWeek, I have decided, that for the sanity of my wife, and for the well-being of my own mind, to scale back my running obsessions slightly – I will still try and do my assigned mileage each day, but will attempt to do so in a way that isn’t detrimental to my family, our dynamic, and our happiness. Sometimes, stuff is bigger than a mountain, and lasts longer than a 6-minute mile.

Right, Luca is climbing all over me, and we’re watching UP, time to concentrate on what matters right now – life.

Leave a Reply

